Animal Biosecurity & Welfare program contacts for Western Australia

Page last updated: Monday, 1 June 2020 - 4:05pm

The Animal Biosecurity and Welfare program within the Department of Primary Industries and Regional Development (DPIRD) manages evidence-based systems to maintain and verify our high animal health, food safety and animal welfare status.

These systems underpin our export and domestic markets and assure consumers that our livestock products are free of residues, contaminants and disease agents and are produced in accordance with animal welfare standards.

Listed below are key program contacts for Animal Biosecurity and Welfare.

Animal Biosecurity and Welfare program management

Chief Veterinary Officer
Dr Michelle Rodan

+61 (0)8 9368 3342
michelle.rodan@dpird.wa.gov.au

Deputy Chief Veterinary Officer -
Market Access & Policy
Dr Peter Gray

+61 (0)8 9368 3627
peter.gray@dpird.wa.gov.au 

Acting Deputy Chief Veterinary Officer -
Surveillance & Control
Dr Marion Seymour

+61 (0)8 9651 0534
+61 (0)427 420 176
marion.seymour@dpird.wa.gov.au

Director - Animal Welfare Regulation
Dr Sarah Kahn

+61 (0)8 9368 3364
sarah.kahn@dpird.wa.gov.au
 

Emergency Animal Disease Preparedness
Dr Sue Skirrow

+61 (0)8 9892 8490
sue.skirrow@dpird.wa.gov.au

Aquatic Animal Health
Dr Katie Webb

+61 (0)8 9780 6255
katie.webb@dpird.wa.gov.au

Policy and Planning
Dr Jamie Finkelstein

+61 (0)8 9368 3342
jamie.finkelstein@dpird.wa.gov.au
Product Integrity
Dr Brad McCormick

brad.mccormick@dpird.wa.gov.au
+61 (0)429 932 266

Field Service Delivery
Dr Bruce Twentyman

bruce.twentyman@dpird.wa.gov.au
+61 (0)8  9363 4127

Surveillance and Control Policy
Nicole Tan
+61 (0)8 9368 3316
nicole.tan@dpird.wa.gov.au

Communications - Animal Biosecurity
Suzy Norton

+61 (0)8 9368 3367
suzanna.norton@dpird.wa.gov.au

Communications - Animal Welfare
Rick Bryant
+61 (0)8 9368 3346
rick.bryant@dpird.wa.gov.au

Animal Biosecurity and Welfare administration

+61 (0)8 9368 3342

Contact information

Livestock Biosecurity