Events

Subscribe to
Wednesday, 20 June 2018 - 8:30am to 3:30pm

The Department of Primary Industries and Regional Development is offering free business training workshops to farming, fishing and food processing businesses.

These workshops assist businesses to develop strategies to manage risk and maximise opportunities for profit.

‘Succession: A business strategy’ is best suited to businesses with a current strategic/business plan and clear strategic objectives. 

Tuesday, 17 July 2018 (All day) to Wednesday, 18 July 2018 (All day)

An opportunity to interact with WA's soil experts and innovative growers at both large scale and intensive research sites.  

Wednesday, 25 July 2018 - 8:30am to Friday, 3 August 2018 - 3:45pm

In partnership with the Beverley Women in Farming Enterprises Group, DPIRD is pleased to offer the suite of Plan, Prepare and Prosper workshops.  These are a free workshops designed to assist businesses involved in farming, fishing and food processing to plan for and manage variability in the seasons, global markets and other challenges they may face.

Friday, 27 July 2018 - 9:00am to Sunday, 29 July 2018 - 5:00pm

 

 

 

Thursday, 16 August 2018 - 9:00am to Friday, 17 August 2018 - 4:00pm

The Department of Primary Industries and Regional Development (DPIRD) will hold the 2018 Western Australian Horticulture Update at Crown Convention Centre on August 16 and August 17.

Tuesday, 18 September 2018 (All day) to Sunday, 30 September 2018 (All day)

Biosecurity Blitz 2018

18 September to 30 September 2018