BAM Act and resources

Please note: This content may be out of date and is currently under review.

This initiative has been designed to ensure that the latest information on biosecurity in Western Australia is easily accessible.

Biosecurity and Agriculture Management legislation

All information relating to the Biosecurity and Agriculture Management Act 2007 (BAM Act) legislation is available here as well as information from the Biosecurity Council. In due course, information will be posted here so that public consultation can be sought and managed with regard to the latest biosecurity legislation and general issues. If you have any queries, please contact one of our members.

You will be able to find out the status of organisms that have been classified as part of the BAM Act.

Contacts

Biosecurity and Agriculture Management Act

Anita Wyntje
Department of Agriculture and Food, Western Australia
T: +61 (0)8
9363 4045
E: anita.wyntje@agric.wa.gov.au

Biosecurity Council & Industry Funding Schemes

Rebecca Heath, Executive Officer
Department of Agriculture and Food, Western Australia
T: +61 (0)8 9690 2000
F: +61 (0)8 9622 1902
E: rebecca.heath@agric.wa.gov.au

Recognised Biosecurity Groups

Barney Dzowa
Department of Agriculture and Food, Western Australia
T: +61 (0)8 9780 6152
E: barney.dzowa@agric.wa.gov.au

Kimberley

Mike Shaw, Chairman
T: +61 (0)8 9168 7381
E: krbg@westnet.com.au

Carnarvon

Justin Steadman, Chairman
T: +61 (0)417 172 208
E: jrsteadman1@bigpond.com

Pilbara

Bill Currans, Executive Officer
M: +61 (0)488 383 449
E:currans@mcmedia.com.au

Goldfields Nullarbor

Trevor Hodshon, Chairman
T: +61 (0)8 9963 5147
E: atleystation@skymesh.com.au

Meekatharra

Ashley Dowden, Chairman
T: +61 (0)8 9963 5361
E: ashley.dowden@bigpond.com

Page last updated: Friday, 25 November 2016 - 1:05pm